2021 Nonprofits of the Year - Los Angeles Honorees


District 18 Senator Robert M. Hertzberg has honored Mid Valley YMCA

District 21 Senator Scott Wilk has honored Circle of Hope

District 22 Senator Susan Rubio has honored Asian Youth Center (CalNonprofits Member)

District 24 Senator Maria Elena Durazo has honored Parents, Educators/Teachers & Students in Action

District 25 Senator Anthony J. Portantino has honored Friends in Deed

District 26 Senator Ben Allen has honored AllTogether LA

District 30 Senator Sydney Kamlager has honored Community Alliance with Family Farmers

District 32 Senator Bob Archuleta has honored Nino Latinos Unidos Foster and Adoption Agency

District 33 Senator Lena Gonzales has honored AOC7

District 35 Senator Steven C. Bradford has honored Harbor Area Gang Alternative Program (CalNonprofits Member)



District 36 Assemblymember Tom Lackey has honored Antelope Valley Meals on Wheels

District 38 Assemblymember Suzette Valladares has honored Santa Clarita Valley Food Pantry

District 39 Assemblymember Luz M. Rivas has honored Chicas Mom 

District 41 Assemblymember Chris R. Holden has honored ChapCare

District 43 Assemblymember Laura Friedman has honored Thai Community Development Corporation

District 45 Assemblymember Jesse Gabriel has honored ONEgeneration

District 46 Assemblymember Adrin Nazarian has honored San Fernando Valley Community Mental Health Center, Strength United, and Bienestar Human Services

District 48 Assemblymember Blanca E. Rubio has honored Project 29:11

District 49 Assemblymember Ed Chau has honored Herald Christian Health Center 

District 50 Assemblymember Richard Bloom has honored Topanga COVID Coalition and Hollywood Harvest

District 51 Assemblymember Wendy Carrillo has honored Southeast Asian Community Alliance (SEACA)

District 53 Assemblymember Miguel Santiago has honored Koreatown Youth and Community Center (CalNonprofits Member)

District 54 Assemblymember Isaac G. Bryan has honored Black Women for Wellness (CalNonprofits Member)

District 57 Lisa Calderon has honored SPIRITT Family Services (CalNonprofits Member)

District 58 Assemblymember Cristina Garcia has honored FoodHelp and Montebello Blue Hearts Charity

District 59 Assemblymember Reginald Jones-Sawyer has honored Inner City Visions

District 62 Assemblymember Autumn R. Burke has honored Mar Vista Family Center

District 63 Assembly Speaker Anthony Rendon has honored SELA Collaborative

District 64 Assemblymember Mike A. Gipson has honored Strength Based Community Change (SBCC) 

District 66 Assemblymember Al Muratsuchi has honored South Bay Cares


Los Angeles map