2023 Nonprofits of the Year - Los Angeles Honorees


District 20 Senator Caroline Menjiva has honored Plaza Comunitaria Sinaloa

District 21 Senator Scott Wilk has honored Santa Clarita Grocery

District 22 Senator Susan Rubio has honored God’s Pantry

District 24 Senator Ben Allen has honored Venice Arts

District 25 Senator Anthony J. Portantino has honored SELAH Neighborhood Homeless Coalition

District 26 Senator Maria Elena Durazo has honored Proyecto Pastoral

District 27 Senator Henry Stern has honored Climate Reality Project, San Fernando Valley Chapter

District 28 Senator Lola Smallwood-Cuevas has honored L.A Black Worker Center

District 30 Senator Bob Archuleta has honored Downey Foundation for Educational Opportunities (CalNonprofits member)

District 35 Senator Steven C. Bradford has honored Positive Results Center (CalNonprofits member)



District 33 Senator Lena Gonzalez has honored African American Cultural Center of Long Beach

District 34 Assemblymember Tom Lackey has honored Vets for Veterans

District 35 Assemblymember Jasmeet Bains has honored Valley Fever Americas Foundation

District 40 Assemblymember Pilar Schiavo has honored SRD Straightening Reins

District 41 Assemblymember Chris R. Holden has honored National Alliance on Mental Illness - San Gabriel Valley

District 43 Assemblymember Luz M. Rivas has honored Pueblo y Salud, Inc.

District 44 Assemblymember Laura Friedman has honored Armenian Relief Society of Western USA

District 46 Assemblymember Jesse Gabriel has honored New Economics for Women

District 48 Assemblymember Blanca E. Rubio has honored Shepherd’s Pantry

District 49 Assemblymember Mike Fong has honored Garfield Health Center

District 51 Assemblymember Rick Zbur has honored Jewish Family Service LA (CalNonprofits member)

District 52 Assemblymember Wendy Carrillo has honored East Los Angeles Women’s Center

District 55 Assemblymember Isaac Bryan has honored Sanctuary of Hope District

56 Assemblymember Lisa Calderon has honored Diamond Bar Friends of the Library District

57 Assemblymember Reginald Jones-Sawyer has honored SoLa I CAN Foundation

District 60 Assemblymember Corey Jackson has honored Loving Me 1st

District 61 Assemblymember Tina McKinnor has honored Social Justice Learning Institute

District 62 Assembly Speaker Anthony Rendon has honored Mujeres Unidas Sirviendo Activamente (MUSA)

District 64 Assemblymember Blanca Pacheco has honored Kiwanis (Club of Downey & Los Amigos)

District 65 Assemblymember Mike A. Gipson has honored Beacon House Association of San Pedro

District 66 Assemblymember Al Muratsuchi has honored Okinawa Association of America, Inc.

District 70 Assemblymember Tri Ta has honored Garden Grove Community Foundation


Los Angeles

Los Angeles map